Virginia Association of Mutual Insurance Companies

  • Home
  • Member Companies


MEMBERSHIP OF VIRGINIA ASSOCIATION OF MUTUAL INSURANCE COMPANIES

(Contact Person Designated by * Associate Members Designated by (1))



AUGUSTA MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.

Founded 1870

13 1dlewood Blvd

Staunton, VA  24401-9355

Telephone  (540) 885-5127

Fax (540) 886-1683

e-Mail djohnson@augusta-insurance.com George A Coyner, 11 - President

*David B Johnson - Executive VP Eric Peifer - Secretary-Treasurer


BARKER CLAIM SERVICES  (1)

PO Box 3114

Staunton, VA  24402

Telephone  (540) 213-2227

e-Mail jo.rife@barkerclaims.com

*Jo Ann Rife - Manager Maynard Barker, 111 - President


BEACH  (1)

521 Boone Station Dr, Ste101 Burlington, NC 27215

Telephone  (336) 603-1476

Fax (336) 603-1497

e-Mail glahey@beachgp.com

*Gordon Lahey - Executive Vice President


FARMERS MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO. OF WASHINGTON COUNTY

Founded 1910

640 W. Main Street, P.O. Box 827 Abingdon, VA  24212

Telephone  (276) 628-2351

Fax (276) 628-8527

e-Mail mary@farmers-mutual.biz James C Atwell - President

*Mary Teaters - Secretary-Treasurer Lawrence T Lester - Vice President


FLOYD COUNTY MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.

Founded 1894

P.O. Box 3

Floyd, VA  24091

Telephone  (540) 745-4882

*S G Bolt - President

Gina R Rakestraw - Secretary-Treasurer Reece McPeak, Jr - Vice President


FREDERICK MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.  (1)

57 Thomas Johnson Dr Frederick, MD  21702

Telephone  (301) 663-9522

Fax (240) 405-1222

e-Mail jshowalter@frederickmutual.com Nancy Newmister - President & CEO

*Jill Showalter - Regional VP


GEN RE  (1)

Two Commerce Square 2001 Market St, Ste 500

Philadelphia, PA  19103

Telephone  (215) 988-7112 e-Mail jstone@genre.com

*John Stone - Account Executive

C Ridge Muhly - Regional Manager


GRAYSON-CARROLL-WYTHE MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.

Founded 1896

P.O. Box 1070

Galax, VA  24333

Telephone  (800) 758-8106

Fax (276) 236-0165

e-Mail rhcarpenter@gcwins.com Sam Cassell - President

Joe R Liddle - Secretary-Treasurer & CEO Jeff Reeves - Chief Financial Officer

*Randall H Carpenter - Executive VP David F Wilson - Claims Manager


GRINNELL MUTUAL REINSURANCE CO (1)

4215 Highway 146

P.O. Box 790

Grinnell, 1A 50112

Telephone  (641) 269-8000

Fax (800) 595-1276

e-Mail rtjarks@gmrc.com

Larry Jansen - President & CEO

*Rick Tjarks - Asst VP, Reinsurance


GUY CARPENTER & COMPANY, LLC  (1)

Three Logan Square

1717 Arch Street, Ste 800

Philadelphia, PA  19103-2772

Telephone  (215) 864-3734

Fax (215) 640-8734

e-Mail eric.b.yeager@guycarp.com

*Eric B Yeager - Senior Vice President


HARTFORD STEAM BOILER  (1)

4403 Lenni Circle

Emmaus, PA  18049

Telephone  (610) 928-0255

e-Mail Christine_Ehresman@hsb.com

*Christine Ehresman - Assistant Vice President


HIGHLAND MUTUAL FIRE INS. CO.

Founded 1916 8171 Mill Gap Rd

Monterey, VA  24465

Telephone  (540) 499-2700

e-Mail highlandmutual@yahoo.com

*Nancy M Vance - President

Jesse J Swecker - Secretary-Treasurer


HOLBORN CORPORATION  (1)

180 Maiden Ln, Ste 701 New York, NY  10038 Telephone  (651) 365-3560 e-Mail dougr@holborn.com

Frank Harrison - President & CEO

*Douglas C Rarig - Vice President

JLT RE (1)

Metro Center, One Station Place Stamford, CT  06902

Telephone  (203) 883-1582

e-Mail tony.sammur@jltre.com

*Anthony Sammur - Executive VP


LOUDOUN MUTUAL INSURANCE CO.

Founded 1849

P.O. Box 58

Waterford, VA  20197-0058

Telephone  (540) 882-3232

Fax (540) 882-4785

e-Mail chris.shipe@loudounmutual.com Richard S Shickle - Chm of the Board

*Christopher G Shipe - President Timothy J Koppenhaver - Executive VP Dorothea Rohde - Secretary

J David King - Senior Vice President

Kimberly Fry - Vice President/Treasurer

Todd Robertson - VP & Chief 1nformation Officer

Selena Duggar - Claims Manager


MSO, INC.  (1)

139 Harristown Road Glen Rock, NJ  07452

Telephone  (800) 935-6900

Fax (201) 447-9468

e-Mail jkozlowski@msonet.com

*Jan A Kozlowski - VP, 1ns Programs, Regulatory & Compliance Services


MUTUAL ASSURANCE SOCIETY OF VA

Founded 1794

P.O. Box 6927

Richmond, VA  23230-0927

Telephone  (804) 355-1794

Fax (804) 355-1971

e-Mail jwrobel@mutual-assurance.com

*Jeffrey S Wrobel - President

Theresa C Lewis - Secretary-Treasurer Lisa Eckart - Underwriting Manager Paul R Davis - Vice President - Claims

C Lewis Marsh - Vice President - 1nvestments Jonathan Sisk - Vice President - 1T


MUTUAL BOILER RE  (1)

10817 Drake Hill Dr Huntersville, NC  28078

Telephone  (610) 407-7822

e-Mail greg.poorvin@mutualboilerre.com

*Greg Poorvin - Reinsurance Territory Manager


MUTUAL INSPECTION BUREAU, INC.  (1)

2217 Forest Hills Drive Harrisburg, PA  17112

Telephone  (800) 227-0232

Fax (717) 541-0994

e-Mail b.jackson@mibinc.com

*Bruce E Jackson - President & CEO

NORFOLK AND DEDHAM GROUP  (1)

222 Ames Street

PO Box 9109

Dedham, MA  02027-9109

Telephone  (800) 688-1825

Fax (781) 407-7063

e-Mail myoung@NDGroup.com Joel Murray - President & CEO

*Matt Young - Chief Product Officer


NORTHERN NECK INSURANCE CO.

Founded 1896

P.O. Box 419

Irvington, VA  24480-0419

Telephone  (804) 438-6611

Fax (804) 438-5838

e-Mail cammarata@nnins.com John H Hunt, II - Chm of the Board

*Peter J Cammarata - President & CEO Ryan S Conway - Treasurer

Pamela L Walker - Senior VP - IT

John D Naum - Vice President - Finance Rusty Spears - VP - Agency Services Wendy C Boyle - VP - IT

Coakley L Lewis - VP - Member Services


PATRICK COUNTY FARMERS MUTUAL INS. CO. OF VIRGINIA

Founded 1911

P.O. Box 798

Meadows of Dan, VA  24120-0798 Telephone  (276) 952-2055

W. Gurney Royall, II - President

*Pamela B Royall - Secretary-Treasurer Steven W Wood - Vice President


PULASKI & GILES MUTUAL INS. CO.

Founded 1894

P.O. Box 1917 Martinsburg, WV  25404

Telephone  (304) 596-9927 e-Mail dotto@fmiwv.com

Foster L Sirbaugh, Jr - President Michelle W Delung - Secretary

*Daniel Otto - VP & Treasurer


ROANOKE VALLEY CLAIMS SERVICE  (1)

P.O. Box 13706 Roanoke, VA  24036

Telephone  (540) 265-0502

Fax (540) 265-0105

e-Mail Cwitt@RVCS.com

*Charles Witt - President

Brenda Giles - Development Director


ROCKBRIDGE MUTUAL FIRE INS. CO.

Founded 1878

156 South Main Street Lexington, VA  24450

Telephone  (540) 463-4223

C. Michael Sandridge - President

*Myrna C Johnston - Secretary-Treasurer


ROCKINGHAM GROUP

633 East Market St Harrisonburg, VA  22801

Telephone  (540) 564-8818

Fax (540) 905-4346

e-Mail bbayer@rockinghamgroup.com Robert L Lyon - President & CEO

John Schwertfuehrer - CFO Lou Pugh - VP, Claims

Chad Covelli - VP, Insurance Analytics Eugene Vatnik - VP, IT & CIO

*William Bayer - VP, Marketing

Deborah Van Horn - VP, Specialty Lines Steven Kemp - VP, Underwriting


SHENANDOAH MUTUAL FIRE INSURANCE CO.

Founded 1876

P.O. Box 106

Woodstock, VA  22664

Telephone  (540) 459-3421

Fax (540) 459-2093

e-Mail mkgetz@shenandoahmutual.com Donald L Atwood - President

*Mark K Getz - VP Operations & Treasurer Randall S Jones - Secretary

Gary Ramsey - Vice President


SPARTAN RECOVERIES LLC  (1)

25 Orville Dr, Ste 101

Bohemia, NY  11716

Telephone  (203) 312-1708

e-Mail dgeraghty@spartanrecoveries.com Kathleen Smith - Managing Director

*Donna Geraghty - VP Sales & Client Services


THE CARLISLE GROUP  (1)

200 Technology Dr, Ste 201

Mechanicsburg, PA  17050

Telephone  (717) 207-8952 e-Mail bjs@tcgrecruit.com

*Brian Schrift - Vice President


THOMAS, THOMAS & HAFER, LLP  (1)

1025 Connecticut Ave, NW, Ste 608

Washington, DC 20036

Telephone  (202) 945-9502

Fax (202) 945-9509

e-Mail lconn@tthlaw.com

Charles B Peoples - Partner

*Lacey U Conn - Partner


VIRGINIA  PENINSULA CLAIMS SERVICE (1)

PO box 5308

Williamsburg, VA  23188

Telephone  (757) 345-2386

Fax (757) 257-0762

e-Mail claims@vpcs.net

*Kurt Rife - President & CEO


WILLIS RE INC  (1)

1250 N Revolution Mill Dr, Ste 246 Greensboro, NC  27405

Telephone  (336) 609-5746 e-Mail

burke.edwards@willistowerswatson.com

*Burke Edwards - Assistant Vice President











Copyright 2019 by Virginia Association of Mutual Insurance Companies

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software